Anxious heart

anxious

This is the second day in a row that I’ve woken up heart racing, impending feeling of doom, feeling like the start of an asthma attack, stomach upset, and no clue why.  Its from the dead of sleep too.

I prayed for calmness.  I prayed for whatever was attacking me to get out of my head.  At least I knew it wasn’t me.

Truth is I’ve been having nightmares.  Like spiritual warfare nightmares.  Where I felt hate, I couldn’t say its name, but it felt paralyzing and the hate knew it.  Scary stuff.

I happened up a blog entitled, “When You Are Under Spiritual Attack” by Milk & Honey Faith.  There is a three part series where helps identify what you are going through, the body of armor that you need in this fight, and knowing in your heart the victory always will be HIS.  I highly recommend it.  Click below.

http://www.milkandhoneyfaith.com/2017/05/spiritual_attack_series.html

I feel calm right now.  I feel in control and I know my God helped me when I needed him the most this morning.

I know its not the end of these attacks because I am on the RIGHT track.  The devil wants to derail and distract so he’ll try again.  Difference is I know to IMMEDIATELY to pray.

Prayer works.  Nothing beats a prayer.

1 Comment

  1. I’m so blessed that my post was able to help you through a difficult time. Please know that you are not alone and there have been many nights that I have woken to being in the midst of battle. God is our strength and will help us get through the toughest of battles. So glad you found me!

    Like

Leave a comment